Welcome to my official website!

Photograph of HL Dennis

I’m very pleased you’ve dropped by to visit!

Here you’ll find information about me and my series ‘Secret Breakers’. You’ll be able to learn more about the characters in the series and the true events that inspired the writing. There’s also activities to do and lots more secret stuff to discover!


hldennis from Amy Keogh on Vimeo.


H.L. is a code-name of the Keeper of Codes

Did you know that H.L. also writes books under the name of Helen Dennis? You can find out all about her other books by following this link to the extra part of her website.


Stay in Touch!

I’d love to keep in touch with you so don’t forget to sign up for updates so you don’t miss out on anything exciting!
Have fun!

From the Blog

Read My Blog

If you want to read my blog and find all the breaking news in the world of codes and stories then head over to helendennisbooks.com where you will find the blog page. Enjoy!

The Circle of Fire: The last in the series.

The Circle of Fire: The last in the series

The time for answers has arrived. After the death of a much loved friend, Team Veritas has even more to fight for.

Buy The Circle of Fire!

Book Cover for The Pirate’s Sword: The fifth in the series.

The Pirate’s Sword: The fifth in the series

No longer safe in England, the team from Station X must escape to the United States of America where they embark on an epic treasure hunt.

Buy The Pirate’s Sword from Amazon now!

See all the books in the series

Note for Teachers

There's lots of information, including a reading guide on my schools and visits page.

Secret Breakers School Visit